To Be Whole Again

To Be Whole Again; Kephra Rubin

To Be Whole Again; Kephra Rubin

Sometimes the things that happen to us, latch on so tight that pieces of our soul remain in those moments.

The pieces are broken off until there is nothing left of us.

We watch from the distances of our past as the world interacts with a shell that once housed a million specks of us, desperate to understand why no one can see the truth.

That we are impostors in our own skin.

With the real article scattered among history, a time must come to journey back into the darkness in search of the pieces, hoping to find ourselves whole again.

To be whole again.

By Kephra Rubin

copyright 2013

kephrarubin.wordpress.com

I post as often as I can, but due to a slight case of dyslexia sometimes it is difficult to post quickly. I have to rewrite my work many times for it to be clear and concise. Subscribe and you’ll always know when I have something new up. Thanks in advance.

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Be Whole Again

  1. Pingback: American Mary, a little known movie that deserves a view from all horror fans | Kephra Rubin

Leave a Reply

