MOVIE REVIEW: Hereafter

Hereafter

Rating: Kinda Sucked

‘Hey, a new Clint Eastwood film! Let’s go, you know it’s going to be good.”

How wrong was I?

The first thing that came to mind when this movie ended was “great concept; horrible execution” People leaving the theater momentarily bonded in their disappointment in this film. It’s an even bigger disappointment when you consider that it’s a Clint Eastwood film; though in fairness I don’t believe he wrote it, only directed and produced.

What you’ll hate:

-Surprisingly bad directing
-Very slow paced, the movie drags big time
-Most of the subplots of the movie aren’t even important to the story, but take up much of the film, had they been removed, it would have sped up the film and helped to better focus it
-Predictable

What you may like:

-Great, believable characters
-Great concept
-Good opening scene

Definitely not a movie I would recommend  spending money on, honestly I’d like the two and a half hours (including commercials for car insurance and other nonsense) of my life back. It’s more disappointing than most bad films because it was almost good.

Let me know what you thought,
Kephra

 

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MOVIE REVIEW: Hereafter

  1. Scotty says:

    Didn’t see it caring about Clint Eastwood, I was disappointed Matt Damon blew so bad. It was like that stupid guy on SciFi “Crossing Over”. Boring, boring, boring. I did like the beginning and how the girl ran away from him even though they liked each other, but it went nowhere slowly. I want my money back.

    • Kephra Rubin says:

      HAHA, that’s what I said to my friend, that giant douche bag who had the crossing over show, lol. I swear, I punish myself through so many movies that suck just to find the few that don’t, and ya know what? Sometimes… it’s worth it. Thanks for the post!

  2. Mike says:

    Loved the beginning, I’d hate to say it but I wish they had left the kid out of it completely.

  3. Tsuki says:

    Completely agree, especially on cutting out the kid story line. It had potential though. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

