Movie Review: Megamind

Megamind

Rating: Pretty Damn Good

Overall I think I enjoyed this movie more than most people, but it still did a good enough job of satisfying moviegoers that most who saw it felt it was worth the money. I think it’s worth paying the few bucks extra to see in 3D.

What you’ll like:

-Lots of funny parts
-Good Story line
-Unique twists you don’t see every day

What you may not like:

-Some of the humor is pretty dry and they reuse a few gags over and over
-Some of the dialogue is so “back and forthy” that you just want everyone to shut up
-It takes a little long for the movie to get warmed up, but it keeps its pace once it gets there

Overall, I think if you like Will Ferrell type comedy then you’ll enjoy the movie. Brad Pitt really doesn’t bring anything to the role, some people can act just by reading their lines into a microphone, other people need someone there to bounce off of. Case in point, Jonah Hill was very funny in his voice role.

Definitely something I think kids will enjoy while still being smart enough to keep the parents entertained. $14 or so for 3D, $10’s not really worth it for 2D, more like $8 or matinee price, I could see $20 for the DVD, especially if it comes with 3D glasses, maybe even $22-$24 w/glasses.

Check it out, let me know what you thought,
Kephra

 

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

