MOVIE REVIEW: Faster

Faster

Rating: Pretty Damn Good

Wow, I was pleasantly surprised by this movie, I definitely did not expect much from it but enjoyed it thoroughly. I especially did not expect such an in depth script and powerful themes within a rather simple movie.

What you will like:

-No nonsense action, there’s no stupid crap, the main character is so focused there’s no silliness like with most films, he does what he does without all the pointless talking instead of just shooting the guy, shooting for days without reloading or saying some stupid one liner right before every kill.
-An interesting story telling style that unfolds the story to you with a few surprises along the way
-Stuff that was predictable was still interesting and kept you watching
-A very powerful theme of forgiveness and the hell on earth we can create when our life is without it.

What you may not like:

-Some people complained the film lacked story, if you can’t connect with the message in the movie, than you probably don’t understand what it’s like to live your life embattled with yourself and those who’ve done you wrong. That’s fine, unfortunately, the movie’s action isn’t so cool that it will entertain you enough without a connection to the story, so if you’ve lived a life that lacks any real damage and usually don’t enjoy revenge flicks, then chances are this movie won’t be worth the money
-Some corny lines, they do a good job with the meaning, but I have to admit a few parts were a bit forced, and there may have been one or two lame one-liners that probably should have been left out.
-One of the main twists you see coming from a mile away, but it’s not so bad that you can’t still enjoy it, there’s other twists most didn’t see coming so it balances out I’d say.

Overall I was impressed, I thought the movie looked stupid when I saw the commercial, but it was actually really good. I plan on buying it. If you like this genre of movie, it’s worth full price I think. I’ll pay up to 20 for the DVD.

What did you think?
Kephra

 

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

