A Hand Me Down Christmas

Hey guys, it’s been a while since I posted, I know. I’ve been very focused on my upcoming book “Walk Through the Valley” which is in its 5th draft and coming together nicely.

I decided to make a Christmas song of my own this year, feel free to share your opinions or just enjoy it. Check out the above link and have a listen to the song now.

About the song:

I made the beat using Fruity Loops
Recorded myself using Cakewalk Sonar
The Microphone was a 30 dollar Sony
The Pop filter was wire hanger and fabric
I found a local guy to master it for $50 and he definitely made it sound more expensive 🙂

The song is inspired by life experiences and is meant for anyone who’s seen a different side of Christmas than what the status-quo may show. Here’s to making the best of a poor situation. Feel free to link to it and share with your friends. Thanks.

Enjoy!

kephrarubin.wordpress.com

 

Update 3/6/13 : Someone on reddit checked this out and said the lyrics sounded off a bit. I talked to the guyand he said he may have screwed up lining up the audio by a fraction of a second with some of the different clips since I had to do a bunch of takes. I’ll try and be a little more detail oriented when I make another song when I have time. Thanks for the input everyone.

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

