Be (Poetry)

Be; a poem by Kephra Rubin

Be; a poem by Kephra Rubin

Be

Be told to be a man
Be told your man is not a real man
Be confused about what a man is
Be inquisitive about their man
Be controlled by their image
Be their man
Betrayed
Be hurt by their betrayal
Be even more like their man
Be even more rejected
Be lost
Be hopeless
Befallen
Be unwilling to see reflection
Be torn apart by yourself
Be a broken man
Be scared
Be angry
Be exhausted
Be unable to wear armor
Be vulnerable
Be open
Be able to see
Be able to choose
Be the choice
Be resolute
Be action
Be alive
Be a man
Be a real man
Be your own man
Be told your man is not real
Be aware of their fear driven goals
Be forgiving and let it go
Be confident
Be free
Begin

Be

 

By Kephra Rubin

copyright 2013

kephrarubin.wordpress.com

I post as often as I can, but due to a slight case of dyslexia sometimes it is difficult to post quickly. I have to rewrite my work many times for it to be clear and concise. Subscribe and you’ll always know when I have something new up. Thanks in advance.

Next Poem: Dead to Wake

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

