Loving Like Movies, a Poem by Kephra Rubin

Loving Like Movies, By Kephra Rubin

Loving Like Movies, By Kephra Rubin

Loving Like Movies

She pushes me out
Tears our souls apart
To test her doubts
Hopes I’ll chase her heart

That’s her dream
For me to come grab her arms
“Dirty Dancing”
Was the name of that one I think

Comes to me, plays to get close
Then runs away
She wants some control
So she runs, waiting to be chased

I die each time
She suffers me
She loves her fear
More than our dreams

Holding a soul,
That isn’t really there
So I let go
Think that one was called “Ghost”

Still I know
That she dreams of me
Wants me to prove
That it’s for her I breathe

But now I’m dreaming of a girl
Who won’t give up
Who doesn’t run away
Just to mess me up

“Adjustment Bureau”
I think it’s called
Where they never let go
Fought for their hearts

Loving like movies
If we have to press play
I just need to make sure
Our movies are the same

By Kephra Rubin

copyright 2014 Kephra Rubin all rights reserved

kephrarubin.wordpress.com

I post as often as I can, but due to a slight case of dyslexia sometimes it is difficult to post quickly. I have to rewrite my work many times for it to be clear and concise. Subscribe and you’ll always know when I have something new up. Thanks in advance.

Next Poem: The Phoenix and the Scarab

About Kephra Rubin

I am slightly dyslexic and have a difficulty with writing. It's because of this that I try to write as much as I can. Lately my writing has improved quite a bit and it's thanks to everyone who reads and posts on my blog. Sometimes it is difficult for me to post as regularly as others do since everything requires a lot of rewrites. Subscribe to my blog so you always know when I've got something new up. Thanks in advance.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loving Like Movies, a Poem by Kephra Rubin

  1. Pingback: That Girl is a Glass Statue, Poem by Kephra Rubin | Kephra Rubin

Leave a Reply

